MOSES LAKE — The sophomore class reigned supreme for Eisenhower's girls cross country team on Tuesday.

With the 10th-grade trio of Hannah Hilton, Ciera Reyes and Alyssa Arias Chavez finishing 2-3-4, the Cadets finished a 12-0 run through CBBN duals and extended the program's streak of league titles to 11 consecutive years.

West Valley senior Lilly Fetzer won the 5,000-meter race at Blue Heron Park in 19 minutes, 36 seconds with Hilton a close runner-up in 19:38. Reyes and Chavez were also under 20 minutes.

Fetzer's win, coupled with Rachel Argento's fifth-place run, led the Rams to a 27-28 win over Wenatchee and a second-place finish with a 10-2 record.

Eisenhower's boys avenged a loss to West Valley a month ago, earning a share of the league title at 11-1 with a 26-29 win. West Valley, last year's league champion, prevailed in the first dual meeting with Ike 25-31 at Yakima's Franklin Park.

Ike's Jonas Price won the individual race in 15:19, completing three years of first-place finishes in league meets. West Valley's Brayden Packard was second in 16:06.

Sophomore Amha Alemeneh finished fourth a few strides in front of WV's Ben Connell, and Nathan Valenzuela gave Ike additional top-end depth in sixth.

The district meet will be held at Franklin Park on Oct. 31 with the top two teams and 14 individuals qualifying for the Class 4A state championships in Pasco on Nov. 9.


Winner: Jonas Price (Ike) 15:19.

Local highlights: 2, Brayden Packard (WV) 16:06; 4, Amha Alemeneh (Ike) 16:33; 5, Ben Connell (WV) 16:36; 6, Nathan Valenzuela (Ike) 17:07; 7, Reid Weaver (Su) 17:07; 9, Liam Rickey (WV) 17:10; 10, Dustin Young (WV) 17:11; 13, Oscar Lopez (Ike) 17:29; 14, Jafet Villasenor (Ike) 17:31; 17, Anthony Carlascio (WV) 17:43; 20, Russell Ridd (WV) 17:57.


Winner: Lilly Fetzer (WV) 19:36.

Local highlights: 2, Hannah Hilton (Ike) 19:38; 3, Ciera Reyes (Ike) 19:46; 4, Alyssa Arias Chavez (Ike) 19:58; 5, Rachel Argento (WV) 20:10; 7, Renelle Christensen (D) 20:14; 13, Minelly Sereno (Ike) 20:43; 14, Paris Miramontes (Ike) 20:53; 15, Emma Fillmore (WV) 20:55; 19, Kara Mickelson (Ike) 20:59.