Jennifer Hernandez, eighth grade math and algebra teacher with Washington Middle School; Colleen Kaluzny, counselor with Nob Hill Elementary School; Amy Markus, sixth grade social studies teacher with Washington Middle School; Holli Wolcott, business and tech teacher with Stanton Academy; Carrie Pitts, assistant principal of Robertson Elementary School; and Jeffrey Rise, photography and film teacher with A.C. Davis High School, are honored Monday, May 3, 2021, in a drive-through celebration at Sarg Hubbard Park in Yakima, Wash., after being awarded the 2021 Crystal Apple.