YAKIMA, Wash. -- Zillah’s Brady Widner was named Class 1A co-player of the year and 2A semifinalist Ellensburg piled up nine selections on the Associated Press’ All-State football teams released on Thursday.

A total of 30 local athletes were named either first or second team at 38 positions and Eisenhower and Davis were well represented in Class 4A with eight selections.

Eisenhower senior Jose Jimenez, the CBBN lineman of the year, was a two-way pick as a first-team offensive guard and second-team defensive tackle. Davis had two first-team picks on defense — linebacker Jackson Lewis and defensive end Jesse Nickens, both juniors.

Ike’s Ridge Harmon, the CBBN’s MVP, was named second team at wide receiver and all-purpose/returner.

Senior lineman Ryan Secondi led Ellensburg’s haul of selections, earning first-team honors on both sides of the ball. Teammate Gabe Caskey was a first-team pick at linebacker, where he was named the CWAC’s defensive MVP, and second-team pick at running back.

The Bulldogs had three other first-team picks in tight end Brayton Leach, defensive back Benjamin Stockdale and kicker Juan Rodriguez.

Prosser quarterback Mason Schutt and wide receiver Cardell Jones, who hooked up for nine touchdowns in three playoff games, both made the first team, and East Valley’s Zach Janis was a two-way pick as a first-team defensive back and second-team receiver.

Widner, a first-team pick at receiver, defensive back and all-purpose/returner, shared the 1A player of the year with Freeman’s Markus Goldbach, who helped the Scotties win the state title. It was the second year in a row Widner was recognized at three positions and third year as a first-team defensive back.

Zillah lineman Reggie Chumley was a two-way, first-team selection for the second straight year, and teammates Kurt Calhoun (running back) and Austin Krueger (linebacker) also made the first team.

White Swan’s Victor Andy repeated his selection as a 2B first-team offensive lineman, and receiver Kobie Lewis and defensive lineman Tony Picard also made the first team for the Cougars.

Bellevue’s Budda Baker was voted the state’s overall player of the year.

Other classification winners included Camas’ Reilly Hennessey (4A), Lynden’s Trent Postma (2A), Lind-Ritzville/Sprague’s Dylan Harz (2B) and Neah Bay’s Josiah Greene (1B).