More candidates filed Wednesday in Yakima County for nonpartisan municipal, school board and fire district positions on the third day of the 2013 candidate filing period, which continues through Friday.

Grandview City Council: Position 1, Joan E. Souders (i)

Granger City Council: Position 3, Julie Sharp (i)

Harrah Town Council: Position 1, Peter Touhey (i)

Selah City Council: Position 7, Carl Torkelson (i)

Sunnyside City Council: District 3, Spencer E. Martin

Union Gap City Council: Position 7, Roger Wentz (i)

Bickleton School District: Position 5, Gary Hess (i)

Grandview School District: District 1, Antonio Sanchez

Highland School District: Position 1, Nikki Keller (i)

West Valley School District: District 3, Mike Carey (i); District 4, Maria J. Bosworth

Yakima County Fire Protection District 2: Position 2: Ken Pendleton (i)

Yakima County Fire Protection District 9: Position 2, Michael Norton (i)

The following candidates filed Wednesday or late Tuesday.

Benton County

Prosser City Council: Position 1, Ernie Troemel (i); Position 1, Trevor Day; Position 3, Linda Gorst

Prosser School Board: Position 3, William Bill Jenkin

Kittitas County

Ellensburg City Council: Position 1, Brady Erickson; Position 2, Richard Elliott (i); Position 3, David Owens; Position 3, Mary L. Morgan (i)

• (i) indicates incumbent